QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

 找回密码
 注册

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

查看: 817|回复: 6

安装mozilla1.6后出现的问题

[复制链接]
发表于 2004-3-23 10:03:00 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
每次启动第二个mozilla时候都要提示Select User Profile,我选择default,它说不行,已经有人在用,再启动第二个、第三个,每个都要出现这样的对话框。并且选择"Don't ask at startup"也不行,还得再建一个profile。

根据一些提示,我关闭所有的MOZILLA,然后删除$HOME/.mozilla 文件夹,重做一次配置。但还是无法避免这个问题。

不知是否安装不正确。我没有卸载mozilla1.2。新版本安装路径为/usr/lib/mozilla-1.6/,安装完后将 /usr/bin/mozilla改为一个指向/usr/lib/mozilla-1.6/mozilla的链接,这样在主菜单中点击就是1.6。打开第二及以上个mozilla时出现楼主所述的第一个问题,不知有何办法解决?
发表于 2004-3-23 10:38:46 | 显示全部楼层
我同样有这样的问题

我的解决办法是打开第一个m1.6的时候,如果想再开就Ctrl+N
回复

使用道具 举报

 楼主| 发表于 2004-3-24 14:31:06 | 显示全部楼层
谢谢,解决了当务之急。
不过有彻底的解决办法就好了!
回复

使用道具 举报

发表于 2004-4-1 13:30:48 | 显示全部楼层
我用firefox 0.8
回复

使用道具 举报

发表于 2004-4-1 23:03:58 | 显示全部楼层
安装没有问题, 是mozilla 避免不同实例同时修改配置或缓存加的锁.
到网上找一个script. 在判断系统已有mozilla 运行时, 通知其打开一个新窗口.

#!/bin/sh
# MSS 2.3 - Mozilla Startup Script - Wrapper for Mozilla.
# License - Freeware

# This is a severe hack of the Netscape Starter Script
# I basically just changed things to it would work for Mozilla
# rather than Netscape.  And I updated a few things that seemed
# like they would be better this way.
#
# Thanks to Smylers for suggesting a better way to open blank
# Mozilla windows.
#
# Thanks to Dimi S. for correcting all the "> $ECHO" lines, and
# for suggesting putting variables inside double quotes in if
# statements (keeps the script from breaking on files/directories
# with spaces or otherwise abnormal characters).
#
# Thanks to Diab J. for a PS command that should work for Solaris
# 2.8 and the like.
#
# Thanks to Saeed for getting "-mail" to work when mozilla is
# already running (with a -remote command).  And also for
# suggesting the option to have new tabs opened, rather than
# new windows.
#
# Thanks to Michel Van den B. for suggesting the use of the
# ping() remote command for detecting of Mozilla is already running.
#
# Thanks to Thilo E. for noting that netscape -remote "ping()"
# did not work correctly with Netscape 7.02, and for submitting
# a nice workaround for the problem.
#
# Produced by:  Mark Doliner, 2001-2003.
# Email:  Software at kingant dot net
# Webpage:  http://kingant.net/?p=mss

# --- ORIGNIAL COMMENTS - FOR MOZILLA QUESTIONS, SEE ABOVE ---#
#  Author: Eon. 1998/1999. Feel free to use this script.
#  Email: eon at telekabel.nl
#  Go to my homepage (http://eon.za.net/linux/nss/) for more information,
#  a changelog, and installation instructions.
#  Thanks go to all those people who gave me suggestions, ideas, fixes, etc.!
# --- ORIGNIAL COMMENTS - FOR MOZILLA QUESTIONS, SEE ABOVE ---#



# ****************************************************************************
# This is where you can configure the script:
# ****************************************************************************



# Note that you can't have a mozilla executable that is named auto, nor have
# it executed from a subdirectory (of the current working directory)
# called auto. This will fail... But hey! Who calls it's Mozilla executable
# 'auto' anyway? ;)
# The settings below should be ok for most users... Default is 'auto'setup.

# This is the directory where Mozilla is installed.
# If you would like the script to autodetect it for you, set to auto.
# This feature will NOT overide an already set MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME.
#MOZILLA_INSTALL=auto
MOZILLA_INSTALL=/usr/local/mozilla/

# This is the Mozilla executable. Normally it is called mozilla, but some
# systems can also have it named Mozilla, or maybe even something else.
# Normally set this to auto to let the script determine the executable's name.
#MOZILLA_EX=auto
MOZILLA_EX=mozilla

# Choose to open URLs/blank windows in either a new tab or a new window.  
# Just uncomment whichever one you want to use.
OPEN_URLS_IN=new-window
#OPEN_URLS_IN=new-tab



# ****************************************************************************
# No need to go below this line if you don't know what you are doing ;)
# ****************************************************************************



# The script itself:



# Normally text is only echo'ed if something goes wrong.
# Switch the output below to turn on debugging info.
# Note: You can also specify a file name to log to.
ECHO=/dev/null
#ECHO=/dev/tty
#ECHO=/home/username/MSS.log



echo "--- MSS 2.3 ---" > $ECHO
回复

使用道具 举报

发表于 2004-4-1 23:04:23 | 显示全部楼层
# MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME may be set as an environmental variable containing the
# location of the Mozilla files.
if [ $MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME ]; then
    echo "  The environmental variable MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME exists" >> $ECHO
else
    echo "  The environmental variable MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME does not exist" >> $ECHO
    MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME=$MOZILLA_INSTALL
fi

# Should we autodetect the MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME directory?
if [ $MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME = "auto" ]; then
    echo "    Autodetecting the Mozilla home directory" >> $ECHO

    for DIRECTORY_TO_CHECK in "/opt" "/usr/lib" "/usr" "/usr/share" "/usr/local" "/usr/local/share" "$HOME"; do
        # The directory itself is probably called Mozilla, mozilla, or package
        # So look for those directories in various places
        # Check the most likely places last, so they don't get overwritten by stray
        # installs
        if [ -d $DIRECTORY_TO_CHECK/Mozilla ]; then
            MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME=$DIRECTORY_TO_CHECK/Mozilla
        elif [ -d $DIRECTORY_TO_CHECK/mozilla ]; then
            MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME=$DIRECTORY_TO_CHECK/mozilla
        elif [ -d $DIRECTORY_TO_CHECK/package ]; then
            MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME=$DIRECTORY_TO_CHECK/package
        fi
    done

    if [ $MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME = "auto" ]; then
        exec echo "    Could not find Mozilla directory!"
    fi
fi

echo "    The Mozilla home directory has been set to" $MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME >> $ECHO



# Should we autodetect the MOZILLA executable?
if [ $MOZILLA_EX = "auto" ]; then
    echo "  Autodetecting the name of the Mozilla executable" >> $ECHO
    if [ -e "$MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME/mozilla" ]; then
        MOZILLA_EX=mozilla
    elif [ -e "$MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME/Mozilla" ]; then
        MOZILLA_EX=Mozilla
    else
        exec echo "    Could not find Mozilla executable!"
    fi
fi

echo "    The Mozilla executable has been set to" $MOZILLA_EX >> $ECHO



# Check if this user is running a mozilla
MSG=`$MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME/$MOZILLA_EX -remote "ping()" 2>&1`
if [ $? -eq 0 ]; then
    MOZILLA_IS_ALREADY_RUNNING=yes
fi
expr match "$MSG" ".*No running window found." > /dev/null 2> /dev/null # sets status to 0 if match found
if [ $? -eq 0 ]; then
    unset MOZILLA_IS_ALREADY_RUNNING
fi



# Starting Mozilla:
export MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME



# It's not necessary to be in the Mozilla directory anymore, but I like it
ORIGIN_DIR=`pwd`
cd $MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME
回复

使用道具 举报

发表于 2004-4-1 23:05:24 | 显示全部楼层
if [ $MOZILLA_IS_ALREADY_RUNNING ]; then
    echo "  Mozilla is already running" >> $ECHO
    if echo "$*" | grep '[-]remote' > /dev/null; then
        echo "    -remote detected in command, passing it to mozilla" >> $ECHO
        exec $MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME/$MOZILLA_EX $* >> $ECHO &
    else
        # First check if any options were given.
        if [ $# = 0 ]; then
            # No options, so opening a new browser window.
            echo "    Opening a new browser window" >> $ECHO
            exec $MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME/$MOZILLA_EX -remote "openURL(about:blank, $OPEN_URLS_IN)" > $ECHO &
        else
            # Figure out what paramaters were passed and what to do with them
            while test -n "$1"
            do
                MOZILLA_OPTION=$1
                shift
                unset REMOTE_COMMAND
                unset URL

                case $MOZILLA_OPTION in
                    -mail)
                        REMOTE_COMMAND='xfeDoCommand'
                        URL='openInbox'
                        ;;

                    -mailto)
                        REMOTE_COMMAND='mailto'
                        ;;

                    -*)
                        # We don't know of a way to handle this, so print an error message later
                        ;;

                    *)
                        REMOTE_COMMAND='openURL'

                        # Check if we're trying to open a file
                        if [ -e "$MOZILLA_OPTION" ]; then
                            MOZILLA_OPTION="file://localhost$MOZILLA_OPTION"
                        elif [ -e "$ORIGIN_DIR/$MOZILLA_OPTION" ]; then
                            MOZILLA_OPTION="file://localhost$ORIGIN_DIR/$MOZILLA_OPTION"
                        fi

                        URL="$MOZILLA_OPTION, $OPEN_URLS_IN"
                        ;;
                esac

                if test ! $REMOTE_COMMAND
                then
                    echo "    "$MOZILLA_OPTION" could not be executed because Mozilla is already running" >> $ECHO
                else
                    echo "    Sending $REMOTE_COMMAND($URL) to Mozilla" >> $ECHO
                    $MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME/$MOZILLA_EX -remote "$REMOTE_COMMAND($URL)" >> $ECHO &
                fi
            done
        fi
    fi   
else
    echo "  Mozilla is not yet running" >> $ECHO
    #This does the wrong thing if the phrase -remote happens to be part of a URL
    if echo "$*" | grep '[-]remote' > /dev/null; then
        # -remote command detected.  Mozilla must already be running before
        # trying to pass the command to it.
        echo "    -remote detected in command, will start Mozilla first." >> $ECHO
        $MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME/$MOZILLA_EX >> $ECHO &
        echo "    Mozilla is loading..." >> $ECHO

        #Wait until Mozilla is open
        #Anyone know a way to tell when Mozilla is ready?
        sleep 10;

        echo "    Sending -remote command to Mozilla." >> $ECHO
        exec $MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME/$MOZILLA_EX $* >> $ECHO &
    else
        # Start Mozilla and pass it the URL (if one was entered)

        if [ $* ]; then
            URL=$*
            # Check if we're trying to open a file
            # For the first check, check to make sure that $URL starts off with a /
            if [ -e "$URL" ]; then
                URL="file://localhost$URL"
            elif [ -e "$ORIGIN_DIR/$URL" ]; then
                URL="file://localhost$ORIGIN_DIR/$URL"
            fi
        fi

        echo "    Starting Mozilla the normal way" >> $ECHO
        exec $MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME/$MOZILLA_EX $URL >> $ECHO &
    fi
fi
回复

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 注册

本版积分规则

GMT+8, 2024-11-8 13:50 , Processed in 0.051135 second(s), 16 queries .

© 2021 Powered by Discuz! X3.5.

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表